you're reading...
1906, New Candidates

1906: New Candidates

After electing three candidates in our inaugural 1901 election, we move on to 1906. We have opened five new slots for honorees, and we have carried over four from the 1901 election. That means we can elect as many as nine players this time around. The following 28 players are now eligible for induction in addition to those whose eligibility began in 1901. Eligibility is perpetual.

Cap Anson
Dan Brouthers
Ice Box Chamberlain
Jack Clements
Roger Connor
Frank Dwyer
Red Ehret
Buck Ewing
Dave Foutz
Mike Griffin
Billy Joyce
Frank Killen
Matt Kilroy
Silver King
Bill Lange
Denny Lyons
Tommy McCarthy
Ed McKean
Sadie McMahon
Bid McPhee
Billy Nash
Fred Pfeffer
Amos Rusie
Germany Smith
Jack Stivetts
Adonis Terry
Sam Thompson
Mike Tiernan



No comments yet.

Tell us what you think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Institutional History

%d bloggers like this: