you're reading...
1911, New Candidates

1911: New Candidates

After electing three candidates in our 1906 election, we carry on to 1911. We have opened five new slots for honorees, and we have carried over four from the 1901 election and two from 1906. That means we can elect as many as eleven players this time around. The following 20 players, many of whom are quite different, are now eligible for induction in addition to those whose eligibility began since 1901. Eligibility is perpetual.


Ted Breitenstein
Jesse Burkett
Cupid Childs
Nig Cuppy
Ed Delahanty
Hugh Duffy
Duke Farrell
Billy Hamilton
Pink Hawley
Dummy Hoy
Hughie Jennings
John McGraw
Herman Long
Kid Nichols
Wilbert Robinson
Jimmy Ryan
Mike Smith
George Van Haltren
Gus Wehying
Chief Zimmer




  1. Pingback: Big Ed Delahanty and Bus Seasons | the Hall of Miller and Eric - July 10, 2013

Tell us what you think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Institutional History

%d bloggers like this: