you're reading...
1999, New Candidates

1999 New Candidates

We are rolling out the red carpet for this year's galaxy of first-time stars.

We are rolling out the red carpet for this year’s galaxy of first-time stars.

Now this is a star-studded affair! Two 3,000 hit men, a 300 game winner, and one of history’s greatest catchers. The rest of the cast ain’t bad either. Frank Tanana won 240 games and Dale Murphy was a two-time MVP. It’s our most impressive ballot since 1989 (Bench, Jenkins, Perry, Yaz) and until 2007 (Cone, Gwynn, McGwire, Ripken) or 2011 (Bagwell, Brown, Palmeiro, Walker).

Personally, 1999 was an even better year for Eric. He took a job with the company he’s been with ever since and once there soon met his bride to be. Awwww. Of course, that’s bad news for Mrs. Eric. She married down.

F= Hall of Fame member
M = Hall of Merit member
S = Hall of Stats member

NEW FOR 1999

George Brett (F,M,S)
John Candelaria
Carlton Fisk (F,M,S)
Charlie Leibrandt
Dale Murphy
Nolan Ryan (F,M,S)
Frank Tanana
Mike Witt
Robin Yount (F,M,S)



No comments yet.

Tell us what you think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Institutional History

%d bloggers like this: